Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Proposed GHG Reporting Requirements For Source Categories

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is proposing final requirements under its national mandatory greenhouse gas (GHG) reporting program for four specific GHG source categories:
  1. underground coal mines,
  2. industrial wastewater treatment systems,
  3. industrial waste landfills and
  4. magnesium production facilities.

These source categories will begin collecting emissions data on January 1, 2011, with the first annual reports submitted to EPA on March 31, 2012. There will be a 60-day public comment period on the proposed rules that will begin upon publication in the federal register.

Caltha LLP provides specialized expertise to clients nationwide in the evaluation environmental rules, developing EH&S compliance procedures, and preparing cost-effective EH&S management programs.

For further information contact Caltha LLP at



Caltha LLP Website

No comments: